Only if I could exceed those Limits

SAMSUNG DIGITAL MOVIE

22 thoughts on “Only if I could exceed those Limits

  1. Im happy to be connected to your blog.
    I could relate this post/ pictures to many a things around. It is existential reality about many of our minds. We are confined to a tiny world, revolving round and aroind a sytem or a pattern that we have found ourselves. We are chained to a system that has made us slaves unable to take a leap forward.
    And if you notice, it is a fighter fish, and yet confined to the little space it has since it cannot afford to lose something most important for its own survival (water) for something everything craves for (freedom). Sometime, we just have to settle for less, for the sake of survival. No matter how strong we are.

    1. Very aptly put sir. Especially, that water thing. I had it in my mind when I was taking this picture.
      I believe, a man’s instinct to struggle for freedom started with his creation and cannot be cured until his immortal soul is caged this mortal flesh.

  2. hello hkp its dennis the vizsla dog hay my dada sez the fish always think their is sumthing better owtside the tank but it yoozhually duznt wurk owt verry wel for them!!! altho if enny fish cud fite its way owt of a puddel and into another puddel it wood be a betta!!! ok bye

  3. This picture reminds me of a close friend of mine. I suppose a bit of a mentor. When I was going through a difficult time, he always said to me, “You need to step out of the fishbowl and look in. Everyone else is swimming around, hitting the glass bowl. You need to rise above it.” I will never forget those words. Thanks for the image!

  4. It’s a picture that I worth a thousand words. It sucks when your in a confined space prying for a chance at freedom. You’ll gain perspective from being on the outside than swimming along the waters of the inside.

  5. Very few people in life exceed their limits. I wish to be one of them. Everyday, the limits keeps building. Exceed this, another pops up. Its the life, I guess. Thanks for this inspirational picture HKP

Leave a Reply

